Little bit of introduction

So here’s me in a nutshell.

My name is Claire. I just turned 24. I’m currently single and living at home with my parents and working as an administrative assistant, which I love. I’m also in kind of a rut, so I’m making steps to get past that. One is planning a move to New York City, because really, who doesn’t want that? Another is this blog.

See here’s the thing, I watch a lot of TV. Like… a lot. It could be considered an addiction. But it’s a fabulous addiction filled with story lines and sexy characters and feelings that make me want to cry, scream, laugh, and rip my hair out all at the same time. The feels, guys, the feels can be overwhelming.

The problem is, not all of my friends are as addicted to TV as I am, and we don’t all watch the same shows, so sometimes it’s hard to really get my emotions out about what I’ve been watching, and my thoughts on where shows and characters are headed. That’s why I’m starting this blog, to recap and giggle and squee and cry and get angry about these shows I love so much.

I might throw in some books and music and general life nonsense here and there, but for the most part, it’ll be TV recaps and feelings. Here’s a list of the shows I’ll be talking about, sorted by day of the week.

Monday

  • 2 Broke Girls
  • Bunheads
  • Castle
  • Dancing With the Stars
  • Hawaii 5-0
  • How I Met Your Mother
  • Revolution
  • Switched at Birth

Tuesday

  • Dancing With the Stars – Results
  • Don’t Trust the B—- in Apartment 23
  • Happy Endings
  • NCIS
  • The New Normal
  • Parenthood
  • Private Practice – I know it’s in its final season, but it’s still got some life in it.

Wednesday

  • Guys with Kids
  • Modern Family
  • Survivor

Thursday

  • 2 and a half Men
  • Big Bang Theory
  • Glee
  • Grey’s Anatomy
  • Project Runway
  • Scandal
  • The Vampire Diaries
  • Up All Night

Friday

  • Fringe – Also ending. Also one of my favorites.
  • Last Man Standing
  • Malibu Country

Saturday

  • Doctor Who

Sunday

  • Amazing Race
  • American Dad
  • Family Guy
  • Once Upon a Time
  • Happy Endings – ABC’s double dipping in the wake of 666 Park Avenue
  • Don’t Trust the B—- in Apartment 23 – Another ABC double dip.

Now, some of these may get dropped. This is all the TV I watch, not to mention the fact that I’m currently rewatching Charmed on Netflix. It’s a lot, I know. Since sitcoms don’t usually have deep overarching plots, those will probably be the first to go, but we’ll see how it goes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Introduction

Leave a Reply

